St. Francis Players Included in Atlanta Tipoff Club Early Season All-Metro Teams

Seniors Nigea Green committed to Miami and Jordan Jones committed to Kennesaw States were among the elite players from the metro area to be included in the Atlanta Tipoff Club Early Season All-Metro Teams.

The Atlanta Tipoff Club’s Board of Selectors will track the progress of all metro Atlanta players throughout this season, and use as a benchmark when determining the season-ending award winners, which include Mr. and Miss Georgia Basketball, the boy’s and girl’s metro players of the year and the 30-player boy’s and girl’s all-metro teams. All of the honorees will be recognized at the season-ending Naismith Awards banquet on Tuesday, March 19, 2013 in Atlanta.

For more information, visit